By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Global Hardware Jan 2-9 - Switch Best-Seller as PS5 and XS Stock Remains Low

BlackBeauty said:
Chrkeller said:

No reason for a switch pro when sales continue to be absurd.

Switch pro is needed to expand the switch as the iPhone one type phenomenon not just a regular gaming console. To be fair, it’s already heading that way due to COVID.

Either way it’s 100% happening. There are info leaks out of China about supply chain and screen manufacturers just like before the switch lite came out. The only thing missing is an actual picture of the case of the device itself from the factory which I suspect will leak soon enough.

A Pro isn't needed, the Switch is selling very well.  

Yeah, sure.  I have been hearing for 2 years it is "100% happening."  Yet, nothing.  And the last few articles I have seen have a 'new' Switch as a typical (non announced) hardware update.  Bigger battery, little things like that.  A Switch Pro isn't happening, IMHO.  But time will tell.

And really I think people underestimate the family nature of Nintendo's success.  The Switch is appealing to families who want to play couch coop, it is great with kids in the car for long trips.  And the thing is family fun isn't driven by the latest graphics.  Hardcore gamers care about power, nobody else does.  

Worst thing Nintendo can do at this point is create confusion with a new hardware model and alienate millions of people who just bought a switch.

There was a company who did all kinds of upgrades.  I remember a CD drive, 32x add-on....  followed by new hardware in the Saturn...  

Last edited by Chrkeller - on 24 January 2021

Around the Network
Rab said:
Signalstar said:

When are PS5 and Xbox Series going to be added to the bar graph on the front page?

At the scale the graph is now, they would be hard to see