By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - The Official Monster Hunter Rise Thread

Mnementh said:
Spindel said:

I've kind of found love in dual blades :)

But I'm gettin better, it's just a learning curve, specially since I have no previous MH experience. 

Strongest memory so far was my bout with Aknosom (only had one so far), I managed to kill it with less than 1 minute left on the quest timer :P

Now I'm perplexed because it fled back to it's nest, where there are wyvern eggs that you can pick up but not bring back from the mission. Guess I'll figure out what those are for later on. 

But the game is currently a bit overwhelming, I mean I pick up tons of plants and crafting materials that I never use. Maybe I should start to figure out when to use dung bombs and the like. 

Oh, these moments when you finish the quest at the last moment are so precious.

I also found the wyvern eggs, but didn't use them yet. Speaking from past games: if you bring them back to the supply box in your camp, you get points (which relates to money+Kamura points in this game). But holding the egg restricts your movement and dodge rolls, falling or being attacked breaks the egg. Past games often had a 'deliver an egg' quest. They are a different sort of challenge. In this case I have no idea how to bring the egg back, as the nest is as far away from the camp as possible and lots of obstacles in the way. I should try if I can ride the Palamute while holding the egg, that should make this easier.

You can’t ride the Palamute while holding the egg allready tried that ;)

Around the Network
Spindel said:
Mnementh said:

Oh, these moments when you finish the quest at the last moment are so precious.