By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
curl-6 said:

Yeah as amazing as the Switch has been (my #2 console of all time) I do kinda crave a new (quality) Starfox and DK, plus the wait for Prime 4 has been ridiculous.
I am also keen for the next Mario Kart; 8 is a terrific game, and the Booster Course Pass did a lot to keep it fresh, but I've been playing the core game since 2014, the next entry is way overdue.

Still, I shouldn't complain; the Switch has given me two of the best Zeldas, one of the best 3D Marios, one of the best 2D Marios, one of the best Metroid games, my pick for the best Kirby game, plus a bunch of other cool additions like Xenobade 2/3, Splatoon 2/3, Astral Chain, Bayonetta 3, and the best third party support for a Nintendo system since the SNES.

Even if it fades out without any more big new games, it's been a great system.

New Star Fox should basically be like the formerly cancelled Star Fox 2 in terms of gameplay, but with improved controls, more onscreen enemies at once, longer single player campaign, kick ass multiplayer, and reintroduce Krystal but as a much better written character this time. Make her a badass independent warrior who starts out not really interested in Fox, but by the end of the game she's at least giving him a cute wink.

Around the Network

Yesterday I looked up older releases to see if some of them have been discounted by now. It turned out that pretty much all of them are cheaper now, so I went on a buying spree. I ordered:

1) A 512 GB micro SD card to replace my 200 GB card and ultimately have all of my digital Switch library downloaded concurrently. I repeatedly deleted the big games (5+ GB in size) to make room and have counted around 20 in total. I estimate that they take up about 150 GB altogether, so a single 512 GB card will suffice for my Switch console.