By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Which is moraly (not legaly) worse? Secondhand _ Pirating _ Renting_Lending

Uh, pirating, obviously.

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

Around the Network
vlad321 said:
S.T.A.G.E. said:
You must hate Ebay and Amazon.com, don't you Vlad?

I only hate people who bitch about piracy yet they go and buy used games.

If you don't hate Ebay and Amazon.com then you don't hate used games, and since you equate the two, you don't hate piracy.

If you don't hate piracy, then your motivations appear as if you are actually justifying piracy rather then condemning used gaming.

Do you hate piracy?

Do you perform piracy?

I don't need your console war.
It feeds the rich while it buries the poor.
You're power hungry, spinnin' stories, and bein' graphics whores.

NO NO, NO NO NO.

vlad321 said:
Akvod said:
D-FENS said:
Wow, so many users on this forum are sicophants for the publishers.

It's actually everyone vs Vlad at this point in the thread O.o

Seriously tell me the difference between these two:

Piracy: Getting value of something without the person who produced the value seeing anything in return.

Used game: Getting value of something without the person who prouced the value seeing anythign in return.

I've told you the difference many, many times.

One stimulates the economy, when money changes hands, and it sanctioned by a vastly large part of the industry, and in most cases is actually depended upon by said industry through middlemen.

One stimulates nothing, no money changes hands, it's illegal, and is looked upon with disgust from everyone within an industry which requires money to function.

When I told you this, you said that the part of the industry that depends upon used gaming is stupid, middlemen are stupid, and we should all rise up and burn them.