By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Marvelous, crying over bad sales.

I could buy the company. ^_^

or I could buy a mess of their games.

Tit for tat, except I'd more than likely strip the current publishing firm of it's IP's and use it's talent for other purposes while I sell the Ip's to the highest bidder short of the well known IP's those would be an ante.

I've never tried a soft acquisition before. >.>

Anyway, I've heard Muramasa was Japanese with subs... that alone knocked it off my list.

Valhalla Knights Eldar Saga is still on my list though, and No More Heroes... I'd love to know how Xseed is doing.

I'm Unamerica and you can too.

The Official Huge Monster Hunter Thread: 

The Hunt Begins 4/20/2010 =D

Around the Network

Maybe they should consider sticking to just the DS and PSP. The money they save in game development could be put towards advertising.

Rune Factory Frontier, Oboromuramasa (Muramasa: The Demon Blade), Harvest Moon: Waku Waku Animal March (Harvest Moon: Animal Parade), and Arc Rise Fantasia! NOW RELEASE THEM HERE. (I know rune factory frontier is released).... Will that make you stop whining Marvelous!

If people buy them... but they will all get very limited sales.

alfredofroylan said:

Really, really Sad. mavelous is one of the few companies that try quality content and original things on the Wii.

In an unusually honest staff post [English translation/mention here] published on Marvelous Entertainment's Japanese blog for Little King's Story, the Tokyo-based publisher says it feels like crying over low game sales.

The post specifically points to sales for Wii titles such as No More Heroes, Rune Factory Frontier, Oboromuramasa (Muramasa: The Demon Blade), Harvest Moon: Waku Waku Animal March (Harvest Moon: Animal Parade), and Arc Rise Fantasia, the last three of which aren't releasing stateside until later this year.