By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree. 94 OC/95 MC. Is it too hard? Poll.

Is the DLC too difficult...

Yes 5 21.74%

No 7 30.43%

A bit but manageable 8 34.78%

No opinion 3 13.04%

Total:23
LegitHyperbole said:

Afro definitely doesn't suck and he ended up breaking his phone, lol.

Well here's a Japanese anime bunny girl beating her in under an hour on the first day, by pretty much just doing lunge attacks.

I don't think she considers herself particularly good. But I don't think you need to be.

LegitHyperbole said:
Farsala said:

I beat her today. Quite enjoyable boss. I decided to beat her 1v1. Summons or mimic tear would make it too easy. I am not good at this game at all, so it still took many deaths, but I was having fun each time.

You ARE good at the game though. Simply by beating this boss you've proven you are good at the game and if you beat it solo all the better. 

I would categorize that based on how people approach the game rather than which bosses they beat, since there are so many different ways to go about it.

If someone considers themselves to be good enough, when there may be a lot of things they probably should consider, but don't, then their conclusion will be that it's the game's fault if they are struggling.

Judging the difficulty within a day or two of its release is probably not a good idea considering the many different approaches to the game.

Maybe the tough regular enemies act as a tutorial, signaling to you that you're not properly prepared. That you should re-evaluate your stat distributions. That you should go find Scadutree Fragments, which make a big difference, and there are as many as 50 of them.

That's how I played the original game. I set out to explore, and didn't concern myself with most bosses for a while.

Mummelmann said: