By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - What has been the best game you've played that came out this year?

What has been the best game you've played from this year?

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom 98 49.25%

Baldur's Gate 3 23 11.56%

Resident Evil 4 16 8.04%

Street Fighter 6 4 2.01%

Diablo IV 6 3.02%

Dead Space 6 3.02%

Hi-Fi Rush 11 5.53%

Dave the Diver 0 0%

Final Fantasy XVI 32 16.08%

Pikmin 4 3 1.51%

Total:199

Despite its many flaws: TotK. Metroid Prime remaster is great too.

Around the Network

Warms my heart to see Pikmin with 5% :.)

In a year with Metroid remasters, Zelda, Final Fantasy, etc etc., this just feels so good.

I can tell you my favourite, but I’m not a professional video game critic who has enough expertise to determine what the best is.

But in terms of favourites:

On that list: Tears of the Kingdom, easily.
Overall: Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster Collection - especially FF6 and FF4.

I describe myself as a little dose of toxic masculinity.

SvennoJ said:

TotK. Despite it also having the ability to annoy me to no end, it had me completely forget about PSVR2.

However no BG3 yet, and playing that together in split-screen co-op will be a serious contender to TotK. Got about a month left to finish up with TotK.
RE4 remake in VR can also come out on top, RE8 in VR was truly jaw dropping (completed 4 times)

I have played RE (original) in VR for Oculus Quest and yeah, it's amazing. Made RE 4 my favorite RE again after RE 2 remake became my favorite 

Haven't played anything from this year yet. I'm still working on older games, plus I haven't had the money to buy anything new. If I get anything that was released this year, it'll probably be Pikmin 4 or Super Mario Wonder, maybe Baldur's Gate 3.

Visit http://shadowofthevoid.wordpress.com