By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - What's your favorite Mega Man game of the original series?

What's your favorite Mega Man game of the original series?

Mega Man 1 21 6.40%

Mega Man 2 113 34.45%

Mega Man 3 47 14.33%

Mega Man 4 20 6.10%

Mega Man 5 16 4.88%

Mega Man 7 24 7.32%

Mega Man 9 8 2.44%

Mega Man 10 13 3.96%

Mega Man 11 36 10.98%

Other 30 9.15%

Total:328

My favorite is Mega Man 5, followed by 4. I have all the NES titles in my 2DS.

Around the Network

I'll take Mega Man 2 for the win! I've only played the first three, and I know I've beaten #2. I think I've beaten #3, but I'm not sure, because the last time I played it was the year it originally released.

Mega Man 1 is a special game. I remember renting this game with godawful box art. But the concept of the game is phenomenal, and I was really into it from the moment I started playing. You beat super robots and then gain their powers? That's awesome! The bosses are also the most iconic: fireman, iceman, elecman, etc.... Those are the kind of super powers you'd want to get. However, the game is not nearly as polished as Mega Man 2. The power of leaves in #2 just doesn't feel as cool as electricity powers from #1, but #2 is a well polished game and feels fun from beginning to end. So, kudos to #1 for coming up with the concept for an amazing game/series, but #2 is where they perfected the original concept.

Last edited by The_Liquid_Laser - on 18 July 2022

Mega Man 2. I'll fight anyone who says different.

2>9>3>10>1>4>7>11>8>5>6

I own all six NES carts (I don't count the others) and rank 2 as the best. Although really, I can play 2-6 and have a blast. The first game is great too, but I rank it at the bottom due to its limited scope. Once you play the other games, it's tough as nails, and you find yourself wishing for the later addictions to gameplay.