By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Why I'm not buying a PS5, or any of Sony's games, until they are heavily discounted on PC.

Jpcc86 said:
Cerebralbore101 said:

Laptops have terrible battery life, and price to performance ratios compared to a self built tower. You also can't fix them easily.

To be honest im a bit disppointed by my current laptop, got it to use 3ds max to render 3d models (im an architect) and the office PC with the same specs does the same renders faster. As my boy Grantaire once said: I am agog! I am aghast!

its casue thermals. labtops, at best, have mediocre thermals, and its usually terrible, for the sake of portability. that cuts down on real life performance at it has to throttle more often.

meanwhile even a bog standerd office PC has comparativly great thermals

Around the Network

Yeah, I don't get the OP's perspective, getting a game 3 years early seems attractive if you're interested in the game,
Seems like alot of attraction for consoles these days is avoiding the amount of cheating on PC multiplayer also.

Cool story bro.

I think the most confusing is your tone here. You sound angry that you're not forced anymore to pay money for a useless plastic box when you should be happy. Consoles being worthless for a PC player is a good thing, they're supposed to be worthless and not give themselves artificial worth by locking us out on purpose. That's why I'm such a huge fan of Microsoft, who have been making their games available on PC for years. That's why I love this console launch so much, because it's 99% PC games.

Do you really want all consoles to be Nintendos?

If you demand respect or gratitude for your volunteer work, you're doing volunteering wrong.

Misinterpreting the word "Exploring"

Around the Network