By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - The cuts for the Sw/Sh dex were worse than even the most pessimistic predictions

Tagged games:

So the game has 400 Pokemon? Seems like a lot to me. Granted I'm new to the series. I can't imagine collecting all 400.

Around the Network

So the game has 400 Pokemon? Seems like a lot to me. Granted I'm new to the series. I can't imagine collecting all 400.

Jpcc86 said:
Guess I'll get the game later on, when they add the rest.
400 is a joke.

400 for a region is not bad; I was expecting less. Actually, 400 + the new ones. Do we have a count of all the new pokemon?

How dated this game looks in every way shape and form is my thing.

Xxain said:
That chart is not showing new Pokemon is it?

Nope.

But there are:

Spoiler!

- 81 new species
- 13 Galarian Forms

For a total of 94 new Pokemon.

Last edited by RingoGaSuki - on 04 November 2019

Xxain said:
Jpcc86 said:
400 is a joke.

400 for a region is not bad; I was expecting less. Actually, 400 + the new ones. Do we have a count of all the new pokemon?

For a regional dex, sure. But there's no national dex on this one. The models for the other Pokémon might not even exist in the Switch generation, though we won't be sure until the game is properly datamined.

Seems insane if like 2/3rds of the first gen is left out TBH, specially with the whole Pokémon Go stuff and all.

Around the Network
Xxain said:
Jpcc86 said:
400 is a joke.