By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - I Have Lost Faith in My Province's Politics

CaptainExplosion said:
jason1637 said:
Run against her then.

I can't. I have no political experience, no funding, no knowledge of how to get people on my side.

Just do researchon problems in Toronto and possible solutions. Join a party that alligns with your beliefs. Go to events for this party and do some networking. Then run with a clear message with funding from this party.

Or

Fill out a form that allows you to run and start a social media campaign with a go fund me to raise funds for your campaign.

Around the Network

What makes her a White-Supremacist?

This is only a bad thing if you are a conservative hoping for a win. Because this person shouldn't stand a chance at winning right? I don't personally keep track of other provinces, but if she's draining out the conservative vote with a crappy platform, it's not going to do anything other than guarantee the other parties a victory.

If she somehow manages to pull off a win then you can assume all of Canada goes Conservative from here on. Toronto area voted mostly NDP and Liberal in the 2018 Provincial election, which isn't surprising, even though the Conservatives won Ontario overall by a wide margin.

https://www.therecord.com/news-story/8658115-2018-ontario-election-results-map/

Faith is just seen as overly aggressive and pushy, for Canadians that is. One of the other YouTubers she reports with sometimes, I went to school with. He wasn't far right by any means, and if she was, he wouldn't associate himself with her. He's your typical soft Canadian Conservative and she balances them out, so it makes sense.

I really don't see the need to worry. The odds of her becoming mayor of Toronto in a multicultural landscape like that is way less likely than Trumps chances were of becoming President.