By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Gran Turismo Sport debuts - another 1M opening

Doesn't sound impressive to me, I guess that Uncharted is their flagship franchise now rather than Gran Turismo.

Around the Network
wings said:
Errorist76 said:

You have already disqualified after admitting you have only played 5 hours of the game.

Also reported. Clear troll account (probably alt) only here to trash the game.

ok there, keep telling yourself that.  Fact is it's the worst GT EVER, and that's not even up for debate.  That is mere market reality. 

Iv been lurking for some time, and my god near all your post are Gt defence apologism and excuse making, what is your vested interest in GT ? seriously you seem obsessed with anyone that doesn't share your overly positive and blind love for this mediocre game.  

Moderated ~ CGI

I've been playing sim's for 30 years and GT Sport is unquestionably the most polished, finest handling GT yet. The only criticism that can be applied is the level of content, but what's there takes the genre to another level in terms of quality. Better still it's cultivating a courteous online racing community that was once only the preserve of iRacing. This will be of far greater importance to GT, and sims in general, long-term future.

Recent weeks have seen a significant turnaround in the perception of GT Sport. With many more people getting it into their hands, the quality shines through. Equally, the DLC plans tick all the boxes for fans. There's now a clear roadmap for the title and I can only see it getting stronger as time moves on.