By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii U port begging (on Switch)

PhantomLink said:
I'm gonna use this thread to port beg for Wii Fit U.

See ya

That would be amazing to port over, and think about it, if you put the Switch on the ground you could use the touch screen as a balance board for it, you're already half way to a functional port on the Switch!

Why not check me out on youtube and help me on the way to 2k subs over at www.youtube.com/stormcloudlive

Around the Network
Ganoncrotch said:
KilleyMc said:
I already own every game I wanted to play on Wii U (except Fatal Frame V, I hate digital-only releases) so I won't buy a Switch for ports of its games, but I don't mind their existence either. If there is people willing to pay $ 60 for games I've been playing for the last three years and Nintendo wants to use that to fill the gaping holes in Switch's first year's lineup, then it works for both parties involved.

That's the thing at the end of the day isn't it? If the ports come out and they don't interest you, that's grand and doesn't effect you really, just let other people buy what they want and worry about yourself.

In some ways I'm jealous that you got to play the games on the WiiU a few years ago but in another way I'm happy to have them on the Switch and have passed one generation of Nintendo machines, maybe one day I'll buy a wiiu just for completionist sake but otherwise I'm grand I think.

Exactly, the only valid complaint that I can think of from a Wii U owner standpoint is if you decided to buy a Switch too soon and now feel that the only 'must have' games on the console are games that you already own and don't want to buy again, thus ending with a new console and nothing to play on it. But then again, that's ultimately your own fault.

PhantomLink said:
I'm gonna use this thread to port beg for Wii Fit U.

See ya