By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Subspace Emissary-- not that good.

Riot Of The Blood said:
I like it. It really makes me think I'm playing the Gamecube and not the Wii. Everything that made the Gamecube so great is all there! I love it!

Yeah, it's really good imo.

Honestly, and this is from the heart. I never liked melee, lol. I kinda didn't expect this game to be very fun for me, but I hyped it up BIG because, ya know, Nintendo fanboy, lolz pwnd, and whatnot.

Anyway, I got the game and /shock, of course it was fantastic. It's my second favorite Wii game, behind Galaxy, and the I actually personally like it better than Galaxy because its so much longer and more substantial, but I can't rate it higher than Galaxy cause its one of the greatest games ever, imo.

So yeah, really fantastic game. Even SSE isn't that bad, and it wasn't even something I cared about before I started playing it. Everyone was flaming on it and stuff, but when I got into it, it was actually a really cool experience, imo. Vastly under-rated, considering its not bad by any means, it just isn't the epic SMG2 everybody hoped it would be when announced.

The cutscenes really make it for me, and the levels are moderately fun as well.

Nothing beats the arcade though, where you fight though guys like Giant Wario and 3 people at once. Man, that is just another level of fun.

I do love this game, and that's not the fanboy in me speaking. Long after you've all stopped caring about it, I'll probably still be playing this puppy, hehe, SSE and all. That's just me though.

Oh yeah, also, anyone who has ChadWarden in their sig and/or avatar out of respect, well, first off diaf, and secondly, you get no respect from me. I own a PS"Triple" and it's a fine system. Fanboy haters burn in hell, though. 

I don't need your console war.
It feeds the rich while it buries the poor.