By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii U to rule in Japan: yay!

Goremichel said:
aryu said:
Goremichel said:
Wii U will winning the run of the most selling hardware. Second place will be xbox one, third xbox 360, than ps3 and than ps4

This was actually hard to read lol your grammar is horrible.

It is so horrible because I am a german boy, I am not good with the english language

Even so, your prediction is ridiculous. How can you expect the Wii U to sell more than any other console when it has had such a bad year without any competition? It's not the Wii, you do know that right?

Based on current figures, it's more likely to be PS4>PS3>360>One>WiiU.

Also PS3 has already sold more than the X360 according to vgchartz so your prediction is already incorrect.

PS3, PS4, PSV, Wii U, 3DS + 3DS XL Owner.

PlayStation Nation

NNID: aminryu1

I need to stop buying games...

Around the Network
Mummelmann said:
johnlucas said:

You said Wii U was below Gamecube levels for Christmas in Japan even with the holiday boost.
benji232 CORRECTED you by showing the real numbers of both Gamecube & Wii U in their 2nd holiday seasons.
Since Gamecube came out in Japan on September 14, 2001, it went through the 2001 holiday season (a launch holiday season).
He shows the holiday season of 2002 to illustrate the next holiday season without launch fever.
Since Wii U came out in Japan on December 8, 2012, it went through the 2012 holiday season (a launch holiday season).
He shows the holiday season of 2013 to illustrate the next holiday season without launch fever.
In doing this he shows the parallels between Gamecube & Wii U in similar spans of time.

What's the issue here?
You made a statement. benji232 corrected you with documented facts.
He showed aligned comparable time periods when he made his corrections.
It shows clearly that Wii U is in a MUCH better position than Gamecube was.