By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - COMG! Japan Pre-order Chart Thread - Daily updates!

Wonder if Splatoon might rise above one of the two versions of Dragon Quest in COMG. I believe in Splatoon long run gain over one of the Dragon Quest 11, but I am curious if it can beat either day 1.

Around the Network

Holy cow at splatoon 2, i still can't understand why it's so huge there, great numbers overall for DQ and MK8, the ps4 versionis doing better than i expected.

“On my business card, I am a corporate president. In my mind, I am a game developer. But in my heart, I am a gamer.” - Satoru Iwata

I got to say,Splatoon 2 is very impressing me, I will not Suprise if it even Beat one of the two versions of Dragon Quest 11, but beat both of 3ds and PS4 combine? I doubt it at all.

Great day for Splatoon 2.

WOW @ Splatoon 2. Excited to see it and DQ and MK8 doing well.

Hi

Around the Network
iLikeEggs said:
WOW @ Splatoon 2. Excited to see it and DQ and MK8 doing well.

Yeah Splatoon2 and DQ11 should make hot July.

tbone51 said:
radishhead said:

Yeah true - I guess I was just secretly hoping it would somehow top the previous games despite the userbases!

Do we have numbers for both mk7+8 FW including how much they launch on that hardware at the time? Im guessing 3ds was around 2.5 to 3mil and wiiu was 2mil?

MK7 - 431k (3DS: 2.9 million)

MK8 - 334k (WiiU: 1.8 million)

p0isonparadise said:
tbone51 said:

Do we have numbers for both mk7+8 FW including how much they launch on that hardware at the time? Im guessing 3ds was around 2.5 to 3mil and wiiu was 2mil?

MK7 - 431k (3DS: 2.9 million)

MK8 - 334k (WiiU: 1.8 million)

Cool thanks, mk7 also released during holidays i believe. Tbh before we found out mk8 was going to be huge, i was thinking 100k-150k FW. This game on an install base of even half of wiiu (actually less) can open up with 250k+ maybe more?