By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - So has anyone bought WipeOut HD from PSN today?

Is the In Game Custom sound track through the XMB or through something else?

Around the Network

I got it, worth every penny of my £12. But then i only played it for a short time because me net connection meant I couldn't get it until about 11:00pm at night, i had work in the morning. :P

But loving it so far. Graphics are the main improvement and they are amazing, even on my crap TV. Yet to try Sixaxis control though.

Also, you spelt it wrong it the title, it's WipEout. :P

I am really wondering on the sales of this because it's a big PSN exclusive game.

Hmm, pie.

i'm downloading it now. I got geon and wipeout but I started playing geon as soon as the download finished... did not realize that it would stop the download of wipeout hd (what is the point of downloading in the background if it stops whenever you do anything????).

so i guess i'll try ito out tomorrow...

PSN ID: TheSimkin

GamerTag: TheSimkin

WII friend Code: 0002 7972 4522 2681

its the second best game for me so far this gen. With no doubt the best racing game this gen.

Yes, downloaded it and played for maybe 45 minutes last night. Great game, graphics are very nice and smooth and gameplay has been good so far, some nice racing with weapons. Haven't tried online yet though. Music is great if you like what Wipeout usually has, trance/electro something...not my kind of stuff but works brilliantly for the game.

I have only played the first wipeout for ps1 before this, that was good but this game is great, I definately recommend it for the price.

Around the Network