By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - What do you think about FF VII Remake Cutscenes/Gameplay proportion?

To me, as long as the gameplay in between cutscenes is just as engaging, the ratio could be 50/50 for all I care... I remember Xenoblade Chronicles 2 having a lot of cutscenes as well, but I loved all of it. In my honest opinion, I don't like the telltale games as games... I would rather watch the story carry out then have random quick time events only. I feel like the Arkham games are the pinnacle of awesome gameplay and story. Just my jumbled opinion.

I'm really tempted to try this on my PS4 though. I'm really starting to love this series. I'm still new to it. My first was X, which I loved. I hated X-2 though. Playing through XII right now and loving it.

1doesnotsimply

Around the Network
FarleyMcFirefly said:
To me, as long as the gameplay in between cutscenes is just as engaging, the ratio could be 50/50 for all I care... I remember Xenoblade Chronicles 2 having a lot of cutscenes as well, but I loved all of it. In my honest opinion, I don't like the telltale games as games... I would rather watch the story carry out then have random quick time events only. I feel like the Arkham games are the pinnacle of awesome gameplay and story. Just my jumbled opinion.

I'm really tempted to try this on my PS4 though. I'm really starting to love this series. I'm still new to it. My first was X, which I loved. I hated X-2 though. Playing through XII right now and loving it.

Now you just have to hate XIII and have mixed feelings about XV and you'll be like the average FF fan born in the 90s xD

JK, I'm glad you got into this amazing series.

Major Tip:

When going for the biker boy trophy if u get lower than 75% just restart at last battle and it will put right at the beginning of with a cool new character. Just keep trying to you get it!.