By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Coronavirus (COVID-19) Discussion Thread

Europe getting hit so hard

Around the Network

"Utah Jazz All-Star Donovan Mitchell tests positive for coronavirus"

I ran out of work today because of corona. Every single one of my clients canceled their orders because of the virus. I wonder how long this will go on, I'm not earning any money now but I doubt my landlord or the insurances will have any understanding for that, lol. I'm also pretty certain that I will not be saved by the government, because I'm just a small time freelancer. We need all dem sweet moneyz to save Lufthansa, Volkswagen and SAP!

Welp, whatever. I'm still not panicking. There's still Hartz 4 after all! =P

Official member of VGC's Nintendo family, approved by the one and only RolStoppable. I feel honored.

trunkswd said:
OdinHades said:

I ran out of work today because of corona. Every single one of my clients canceled their orders because of the virus. I wonder how long this will go on, I'm not earning any money now but I doubt my landlord or the insurances will have any understanding for that, lol. I'm also pretty certain that I will not be saved by the government, because I'm just a small time freelancer. We need all dem sweet moneyz to save Lufthansa, Volkswagen and SAP!

Welp, whatever. I'm still not panicking. There's still Hartz 4 after all! =P

In the US? It is about time they pass an emergency paid sick leave bill to help prevent this from spreading. 

He gave you so many clues that he's in Germany lol

trunkswd said:
PortisheadBiscuit said:
Europe getting hit so hard

I have a feeling the US is going to catch up with Europe quickly.