By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - What Is Happening To Gaming Forums?

Random_Matt said:
Why you felt the need to come out with anything is beyond me, which suggests you have a problem.

Mate, my dream was to be a writer. I studied and practiced for more than 35 years and whilst I eventually gave up, I learned a hell of a lot about narrative construction. There are many layers to writing, a lot of which aren't even visible to the reader, they're there for the writer. I see those because I did it for 35 years and many other people see it too. Many don't though.  

The PS5 Exists. 

Around the Network
SpokenTruth said:
GribbleGrunger said:

Ok, for context I've just been banned from Resetera for a week.

Cliffbo, what were doing at Resetera to start with?

What ... what? Are you a E-mpire guy? 

The PS5 Exists. 

Nymeria said:

It depends on context. To me the two scenes show life for Ellie. In one she is having "normal" life hanging out with friends and attending a dance. We get insight into her relationships and her state of mind. Ellie went through hell in tLoU making her among the most hardened people in her world. Yet, she is still shy and unsure of her own sexuality. Where does she belong, kissing at a dance, or murdering in the field? In one she is awkward and uncomfortable coming of age, the other she is a seasoned veteran at ease with what is required.

I think if you watched that and found the kiss more provocative than the brutal execution it can be viewed as how our priorities as a culture in gaming are skewed.

Exactly, some people saw the kiss as agenda driven, but how come they didn't see the man getting his abdomen cut open as an agenda towards desensitising us from violence.

it WAS agenda driven and how i know that is that i knew 100% that they were going to pull something like that with the trailer
the minute i saw the girl start dancing with ellie i was like "AH HAH!"