By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Movies & TV - J.K. Rowling finally addresses Johnny Depp's casting as Grindelwald in Fantastic Beasts franchise

kowenicki said:
Rowling... just another celebrity SJW without a clue (who says a lot but does nothing especially if it directly affect her). Horrible, horrible woman who should stfu.

I do find it ironic when people use the term SJW as an insult, then use the tag as a reason to justify why said person is an awful human being. It's usually along the lines of '"I used to get away with this awful action, but all of a sudden people are calling me out on it. Damn SJW's. They're the scum of the earth."

Also, given Rowling lived on the poverty line for years before she found success with Harry Potter would suggest she has a clue. I have no idea what your background is, but if you've never lived on the poverty line then she will have much more of a clue than you, and definitely more than me.

Around the Network

His private life doesn't have anything to do with his acting though. Or should everyone who has done something wrong in their life be banned from ever working again?

Nem said:
Nogamez said:

Wait what? Only fat people can be physically abusive? Im confused right now

It is beyond me how that is what you read from that.

You said " depp is a skinny guy. There is no way he abused anybody" suggesting that skinny people cant abuse people. How the fuck else you think i read that? You basically wrote it?

Until anything is actually proven people need to stop attacking peoples lives.

Before people start calling for a recast were the abuse allegations ever actually proven or had any evidence suggesting such?

Around the Network
Flilix said:
His private life doesn't have anything to do with his acting though. Or should everyone who has done something wrong in their life be banned from ever working again?

What? It was potential abuse. Of course she needed to look into it.