By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - DigitalFoundry: Super Mario Odyssey on Switch: The Complete Tech Analysis

ok back OT, I started playing today and although it looks amazing overall, I really wish the had applied at least minimal anti-aliasing. I notice the jagged edges and lines flimmering constantly and it's tainting my experience. On the handheld I find it even stronger. I am a sucker for smooth image quality tho, I always take that over a higher frame rate (so I'd preferred AA with 30fps).

Around the Network
Goodnightmoon said:
AngryLittleAlchemist said:

*has a Xenoblade X avatar*

*gets pounced on by Nintendo fanboy*

First of all, you shouldn't be calling anyone fanboy, is against the rules.

Second, I can see his avatar, this has nothing to do with our company of preference is just ridiculous to be saying "WOW this is below Nintendo standarts" Because the game has some rare and completely minor dips, is just negativity for the sake of negativity, the game has better performance than the vast majority of games released nowadays, it falls like 3 frames in rare ocasions for fuck sake, who can be seriously complaining about that?

And there you go. You just proved my own point! You get mad so easily at things so trivial. You're a cool user, i'm sure you know that I think that by now ... until you do shit like this : 

Goodnightmoon said:
Barkley said:
Well that's the price you pay for a hybrid.

Glad they chose to push for 60fps.

A gorgeous masterpiece? great price to pay then

This dude is complementing the game and you have to butt in and contest him for no reason

Goodnightmoon said:
bigtakilla said:
In the grand scheme of things it matters little I suspect to the masses, but wow. For the developers known for their solid performance of their flagship titles, this is a bit below standards.