By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - DFC Intelligence Believes Nintendo Switch Can Shift 40 Million Units by 2020

Soundwave said:
Ljink96 said:
They must know something that we don't. Because after what has been shown, I'm making predictions of 20-30 lifetime... but I'm just a broke ass college student, what do I know.

3DS successor is not selling 20-30 million life time unless there's a disaster, don't believe Nintendo's PR line, as 2018 goes on they will position it more as the 3DS replacement. They want to sell 3DS for another year and buy some time to get the price down on the Switch while gouging early adopters. 

Lets not be naive as to what's going on here. 

i agree you are on the money with the assessement because sre as hell waht we saw wasn't a home console.

Do you think they will be doing a home console as well? perhaps same tie as PS5 and tr to reset their mistakes at that point and go toe to toe (or close too).

Around the Network
Cobretti2 said:
Soundwave said:

3DS successor is not selling 20-30 million life time unless there's a disaster, don't believe Nintendo's PR line, as 2018 goes on they will position it more as the 3DS replacement. They want to sell 3DS for another year and buy some time to get the price down on the Switch while gouging early adopters. 

Lets not be naive as to what's going on here. 

i agree you are on the money with the assessement because sre as hell waht we saw wasn't a home console.

Do you think they will be doing a home console as well? perhaps same tie as PS5 and tr to reset their mistakes at that point and go toe to toe (or close too).

No I don't think so, but that's just my opinion. 

If Switch is successful, then Nintendo will release a Switch 2 basically, which will be around a PS4 in power.