By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - If Everyone's Friends Have Xbox One's Who are all these people buying PS4s

Most of my friends have PS4s, but there are a lot (not the majority, but a lot) that also own Xbox Ones. Being a college student, I see a variety of people with different preferences.

You're Gonna Carry That Weight.

Xbox One - PS4 - Wii U - PC

Around the Network
radishhead said:
I've never seen an Xbox One in real life; I know many people with PS4s.

It was only after reading this that I realised I haven't seen an Xbox One in real life either, although I've seen plenty of PS4's too.

To the original poster, a lot of the dudes saying all their frieds have only PS4s in here are European. That would be expected.

GotBoth said:
Vasto said:
GotBoth said:
Vasto said:
I have 5 gaming friends. 3 of them own Xbox Ones and the other 2 plan on getting one soon. I am the only one that owns both Xbox One and PS4.

If "my friends play on xbox" their argument.  Or are they really into snap and kinect.  Because honestly I was PS3 only majority of last gen.  Had 360 early but wasn't intersted in Halo (not generally a shooter guy, well actually I'm no where near a shooter guy) so I sold it and never got it back.  What made me buy an Xbox One is TV integraion and voice control.  Because i knew i would have my PS4 in my man cave for gaming and my Xbox ONe in living room for guest and my wife (she loves voice control and tv integration).  Happy wife happy life

So they must reaaaaally love HALO or are not paying attention.  HALO could come out and give Xbox one a HUGE boost game wise but other than that (or the other of microsofts big 3) I think PS4 into 2015 and beyond wildly trumps Xbox in terms of games.

To be honest the ony thing they care about are the games. The dont care about the kinect, voice, tv or any of the other features.