By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - will the Mario Kart 8 promotion sell Wii Us?

Will this promotion work in selling more WiiUs?

yes 387 82.87%

no 37 7.92%

see results 43 9.21%

Total:467
celador said:
Wii U sales will see a nice short term boost from MK8 because it's MK8. The promotion may push a few more people over the edge in addition but it needs to be advertised properly

NICE? SHORT TERM? funny.

Around the Network
Zero999 said:
celador said:
Wii U sales will see a nice short term boost from MK8 because it's MK8. The promotion may push a few more people over the edge in addition but it needs to be advertised properly

NICE? SHORT TERM? funny.

You're going to be disappointed if you think otherwise

There will be higher sales in June, but after that I expect it to decline back to normal.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

Soonerman said:
Not gonna lie, I'm extremely tempted to buy this bundle!! What do I do!!!

Buy it "SOONER" rather than later. Oh, and HOOK EM!

"Games are a trigger for adults to again become primitive, primal, as a way of thinking and remembering. An adult is a child who has more ethics and morals, that's all. When I am a child, creating, I am not creating a game. I am in the game. The game is not for children, it is for me. It is for an adult who still has a character of a child."

Shigeru Miyamoto

First week sales will be a nice boost. Who knows how much. But If MK8 has an effect, WiiU will be able to maintain above 50K a week for the entire summer. That's my baseline for not being disappointed.

It'd be nice if somehow it's better.

Around the Network

Man! If the bundle came with a red Wii U and Gamepad I'd rebuy the system! I think it will move quite a few systems given the advertising is strong enough. God I can't wait!