By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Battlefield 3 Beta - Impressions

IllegalPaladin said:
Probably spent too much time badmouthing Call of Duty :P

Ha!

e=mc^2

Gaming on: PS4 Pro, Switch, SNES Mini, Wii U, PC (i5-7400, GTX 1060)

Around the Network

I said I would try to not post anymore, because I don´t want this to be a let´s bash this beta topic but........

How can people compare this game to Bfbc 2........

You see what is happening to Gears??? It has gone main stream, and the amount of noobs/COD players that are on that game using the sawed off is unreal.

BF3 is going to be totally different then Bfbc 2 that sold "only" 6 M. The reason why COD games are exploited to the limit is because there are 20M players trying t get an edge on each other.

And yes, I am new to the franchise (and I as others, would like to be respected instead of the "ohh you must be new to all of this" kind of unnecessary comment), but guys like me are the focus of this beta, not the hardcore fans they already have.

And what this beta is showing me, is guys under the floor killing fools, and guys crawling around the map, Thank god for the other parts of the map, those are actually fun.

IMO they are showcasing the wrong mode to wow people....

Lets hope a patch is incoming.

Just played it. It was....very underwhelming.

So my download finished an hour ago now I am going to check out how bad it really is. Will post my opinion later.

Around the Network
amaral_slb said:
I said I would try to not post anymore, because I don´t want this to be a let´s bash this beta topic but........

How can people compare this game to Bfbc 2........

You see what is happening to Gears??? It has gone main stream, and the amount of noobs/COD players that are on that game using the sawed off is unreal.