By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Will the Wii be able to outsell the Hd consoles any week this holiday?

The Wii is the PS2 of this generation. Hats off to Nintendo. They completely DESTROYED MS and Sony. And the funniest part is, they did it with half the power. It's like watching a 10 year old boy knock out an NFL MLB.

Totally awesome.

Around the Network
Viper1 said:

And you're a Kinect apologist?

Kettle...meet the pot.

Well, he DID mention lemmingitis.  I'm not a doctor, but I assume that's a serious medical condition which causes people to like things beyond that which appeals to tech-freaks and others who drool at feature sets.

Simulacrum said:

Hmm. I was wrong yes, but my points were right.

Wii is down by much compared to last year and both Hd consoles have been outselling it for months.

Wii doesn't have almost anything Mario huge for this holiday season.Epic mickey, Kirby, Wii party..These don't sell consoles however. Ps3 has Move multiplatform titles GT5.Xbox 360 has "new" Slim model Kinect Fable3 Multiplatform titles and both consoles has had many great titles already released this year

So does any1 wanna tell me exactly WHY Wii outsold them holidays?

Because you failed to take into account the fact that its the most wanted console

Looking at the dates on the posts in this thread at first made me think everyone had gone insane

All the dates were marked as having been posted today

Around the Network

There's always next year. But maybe Nintendo will cut the price for Wii, so I'm not sure.

Proud to be the first cool Nintendo fan ever

Number ONE Zelda fan in the Universe

DKCTF didn't move consoles

Prediction: No Zelda HD for Wii U, quietly moved to the succesor

Predictions for Nintendo NX and Mobile

With the amount of Wii predictions that have gone wrong I'm surprised crows aren't extinct, I hear they taste quite bitter as well.

mhsillen said: