By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Market Forces Analysis

My career is analysis and problem solving. I am a formally qualified engineer and for the last couple of years have been essentially involved in higher level management consulting. As such i thought i might turn my mind to having a wider look at the forces on the videogame industry. More importantly, where companies have gone wrong leading to the current state of play within the industry.

The first thing i would like to make comment on is that in attempting to analyse sales data from the videogame industry, you have to look far wider than the industry itself. You also need a base level understanding of "group think" or what is essentially mob mentallity, as the products are aimed at mass consumption.