By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Why Does everyone Hate Turned Based RPG's Nowadays?

griffinA said:
I think some action RPG's combat is just too simple to enjoy. On the other hand, I think some turn-based systems are too complicated to enjoy.

For example, I can not seem to get into FF6 becasue of it's complicated battle system yet I LOVE Chrono Trigger. They have similar battle systems it's just that Chrono Trigger's system is symplified.

Final Fantasy VI is my favorite RPG. I started playing it when I was about six years old. I reccomend you try harder to like it. Believe me it's worth it.

Around the Network
ShadowSoldier said:
@Montana

Crisis Core , Mario and Monster Hunter are more Action then Turn Base

FFIII is a remake so I dont think It should count.

And Im talking about consoles

Final Fantasy III shouldn't count because it's a remake? Why does it matter if it's a remake? And if you're talking about the home consoles, that's more the fault of companies for not releasing any high profile turn based RPGs, not a general lack of interest among gamers. Lost Odyssey shows that there's at least some interest left.

I dont mind them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F1gWECYYOSo

Please Watch/Share this video so it gets shown in Hollywood.

I like turn-based

4 ≈ One

I like turn-based better.

JRPG's that try and do action are usually junk like FXII and Kingdom Hearts.

I am Washu-bot B, loyal servant of Final-Fan, the greatest scientific genius in the universe!

Around the Network