By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Confirmed: Star Ocean: Last Hope 360 exclusive

ssj12 said:
starcraft said:
Score for the 360. This will probably be one of the best JRPG's of the generation, and I reckon the 360 will have it exclusively for at least a year, if not indefinitely.

I have a feeling this is just as much of an exclusive as Haze and UT3 are to the PS3.

Dang, calling it Wack Juice already?

Leatherhat on July 6th, 2012 3pm. Vita sales:"3 mil for COD 2 mil for AC. Maybe more. "  thehusbo on July 6th, 2012 5pm. Vita sales:"5 mil for COD 2.2 mil for AC."

Around the Network
FaRmLaNd said:
The 360 is getting people into JRPGs that were never into them before. I'm a prime example, my main genres are WRPG's, FPS and RTS and I'd never played a JRPG until I got my 360. I'm no expert in the genre as I've played only mistwalker titles, but you can bet that when tales, star ocean, last remnant and Infinite undiscovery are launched I'll be waiting in line.

No offense, but do you think you might like JRPGs because they are on the XBox360, and not because they are good JRPGs? I only ask because I know one friend who absolutely loves the JRPGs on the XBox360. And despite owning a backwards compatible PS3, along with several high profile PS2 JRPGs, can't play any of them for more than a couple hours.

I just think it's funny that people start liking a genre when it comes to their particular console of choice.

Edit: He hates his PS3, he just keeps it around for his "collection."  And he's a blatant XBox360 fanboy, and he admits it.

Crazzy, how does the 360 have quanity over quality? The 360 RPGs are some of the best-regarded right now with Mass Effect being the only exclusive RPG in the 90s this generation.