By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Website Topics - The Social Construction of Fanboyism: Part 1, the Problem.

RolStoppable said:
starcraft said:

1) Hes just sour because I told everyone in that thread he has a reputation for not being very good at MarioKart Wii.

2) Though I would contend its hard to establish a posting history relevant to this thread given the thread you used to establish said history was started by me, all of ten seconds before posting this thread.

3) Peace.

1) You would have a hard time to convince people that I am not good at MK:Wii.

2) I think that the MK:Wii thread is a very good example. When you wrote it, you knew that you would be posting this thread here shortly after, so naturally wouldn't you pay attention to what you post just before you start defending yourself being called a "fanboy"? Also, you were just returning from being banned, another reason to be more careful.

Anyway, Shameless (good job, btw) already posted a wide selection of your quotes, so I really don't have to prove anymore that the assumption in my previous post is correct. It was pretty accurate to say the least.

3) Of cake. 

</thread>

Around the Network
RolStoppable said:
starcraft said:

1) Hes just sour because I told everyone in that thread he has a reputation for not being very good at MarioKart Wii.

2) Though I would contend its hard to establish a posting history relevant to this thread given the thread you used to establish said history was started by me, all of ten seconds before posting this thread.

3) Peace.

2) I think that the MK:Wii thread is a very good example. When you wrote it, you knew that you would be posting this thread here shortly after, so naturally wouldn't you pay attention to what you post just before you start defending yourself being called a "fanboy"? Also, you were just returning from being banned, another reason to be more careful.