By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Wii Fit calls young girl overweight, girl is devastated - I blame Wii Fit!

My gosh. "the device told me to stab myself 10 times so I did"

Even though its probably correct I don't know why you would get upset as parent. Do your job and stop expecting others to do it for you.

Like they say
Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network
largedarryl said:

Well I followed the links back to the parents post. She says that her daughter is 4'9" and weighs 92 lbs.

http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?p=24943589

I'm not too sure if my assumption is correct, but for an active 10 year old girl, that weight sounds very high. Can anybody else confirm this, or am I way off base here.

Those are stats of most of my 20 year old friends all of which are very fit and skinny. But then again they are 20 and this girl is 10 ....

This is my signature.

famousringo said:
PooperScooper said:
Thats what I was thinking stof. Biased parents man. Or maybe her parents are whales and the kid is healthy comparably to them

Or she's very active and has more muscle than most girls her age. Or she's short and stocky.

BMI is a quick-and-dirty measurement of healthy weight. Its main feature is convenience and simplicity, not accuracy. All of this is fine... until people start to take it too seriously.

How many overly muscular 10 year old girls do you know? I say she is fat. 

^Guy pissing on Microsoft Sign

UBISOFT BOYCOTT

If her parents wouldn't "grow some" and tell she need to exercise a little bit, the WII would. And they say the Wii isn't hardcore.......