By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Next Switch tech talk

CaptainExplosion said:

I just hope it's twice as powerful as the Switch at minimum.

Twice as powerful for a generation upgrade is absolute crap.

The Wii was sort of a x2 upgrade compared to its previous generation.

Not really the best example of a tech upgrade.

Around the Network
CaptainExplosion said:
Dulfite said:

Power? Can you be more specific?

Basically, twice as much RAM and graphical power. Would make third party ports and native 60 fps gameplay easier, unless I'm wrong. I'm not that tech savvy.

Twice the graphical power as you put it will make the switch 2 below PS4 specs.

The new consoles are way more powerful. The Switch 2 in my eyes needs to be at least half as powerful with modern advancements in mobile market for it to be worth the purchase.  

There is no rush for the next Nintendo system to come out. Atm resources in general across the world are hard to source so they may as well ride the Switch wave an extra 2 years and by then should have something better to use. I think you will find most people are happy to wait as Switch still have a lot of good games to be played and coming out for it.

Cobretti2 said:
CaptainExplosion said:

Basically, twice as much RAM and graphical power. Would make third party ports and native 60 fps gameplay easier, unless I'm wrong. I'm not that tech savvy.

The new consoles are way more powerful. The Switch 2 in my eyes needs to be at least half as powerful with modern advancements in mobile market for it to be worth the purchase.