By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - What Phone Do You Have?

What Phone Do You Have

iPhone 12 20.69%

Samsung 23 39.66%

Google Piixel 2 3.45%

OnePlus 2 3.45%

LG 3 5.17%

Other 16 27.59%

Total:58

I use an iPhone XR and it has been good so far.

Still wish the Windows mobile UI hadn’t bitten the dust though. :(

Around the Network

I have been using the Nokia Pureview 808 for more than 5 years already because of its feature-packed camera.

jason1637 said:
fordy said:

Galaxy S8. I'm close to replacing it.

I came in from Windows Phone on a Lumia 640, and I chose Samsung because I wanted a flagship phone (preferably Android, since it seemed a lot more developer friendly) that was well supported for it's lifetime. For my first real decently specc'd smartphone, I'd say I've been quite happy with it.

Are you a mobile developer? I have some friends that make apps that tell me they prefer developing for IOS because there are less devices to optimize for. 

Developing internal software for companies. Xamarin and Uno Platform usually covers rapid UI dev across all platforms.

After hating Apple for the longest time, my first smartphone I got was an Iphone 6 in 2019. The alternatives were simply worse in price and preference. So yeah, that is the phone I have.

shikamaru317 said:
jason1637 said:

The 2nd gen SE is impressive. Basically IPhone 11 specs in a smaller size with an IPhone X camera quality. Great phone but the large bezel design sucks.