By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

I've been doing a bit of an animation semi-marathon since January, a thing I've been thinking about doing for a while now. Always felt like I kinda neglected animations in general, not sure why, but anyways, it was something worth fixing. So I've been trying to watch an animated movie every night, sometimes it's a rewatch of something I haven't seen in decades, sometimes it's something new, really it all feels kinda new.

Of course the "every night" thing doesn't quite work out, sometimes it goes dormant for a while. I've seen 21 films so far, today will actually be the first time I make it 7 nights in a row. So yeah, I'm not too good with consistently watching movies

Anyway, just felt like sharing that. Not so sure about expressing an opinion on each of the movies, it'd get a bit overwhelming.

edit: Nah that's stupid ok I'll make a summary of how it's been going so far and put it in spoiler tags

Spoiler!

January
16th | Grave of the Fireflies (10)
17th | Mulan (7)
18th | 101 Dalmatians (7)
19th | The Jungle Book (6)

February
2nd | Spirited Away (9)
4th | My Neighbor Totoro (7)
5th | Big Fish & Begonia (4)
7th | Shrek (8)
12th | Inside Out (8)
28th | Shrek 2 (8)

March
1st | Shrek the Third (2)
3rd | Shrek Forever After (5)
4th | Puss in Boots (5)
4th | Puss in Boots: The Last Wish (10)
I may have spent the rest of March rewatching The Last Wish endlessly

April
5th | The Super Mario Bros. Movie (4)
13th | The Bad Guys (7)
14th | Princess Mononoke (9)
15th | The Emperor's New Groove (3)
16th | The Lion King (10)
17th | Chicken Run (6)
18th | Monsters, Inc. (6)
19th | Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio (8)

Scores out of 10 in parenthesis
Movies in italic are rewatches, though most of them I hadn't seen in a very long time, certainly not in adulthood

I will try to put more effort into getting myself to want to watch the Pixar films, it's just not happening so far