By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Ever feel like you can't get again into the games you've already finished?

I tend to replay games a lot.  However, I've been gaming for about 40 years now.  The games I replay tend to be pretty old and I just replay my favorites over the years.  In an average year there are probably only going to be 2-4 new ones that I'm really going to love.  There are at least 100 different games out there that I would enjoy replaying (probably closer to 200), but I've accumulated my favorites over the years.  For new games, I only expect a small handful to be good enough to replay.

Around the Network

Nope, never

I always come back to games I like even if I've already finished them

Depends on how much there is still to see. My huge backlog ensures that I don't get back into a game unless I feel like there's still enough to see, but on the other hand, there are games I get back to every now and then. That said, most of those games are such that you can't really ever finish then, which helps. Then there's games like Skyrim, which I've completed but feel like there's still so much I haven't seen because it just takes so much time. Speaking about an Elder Scrolls game, I should get back to Oblivion some time as well, since even there is still so much I have to see - or have to see again because that game can be quite charming.