By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Website Topics - How do you like the new look and functionality of VGChartz?

How do you like the new look and functionality of VGChartz?

It's notably better than before 98 11.06%

It's slightly better than before 237 26.75%

It's about the same as before 80 9.03%

It's slightly worse than before 192 21.67%

It's notably worse than before 257 29.01%

Didn't even notice a change 22 2.48%

Total:886

This is my first time logging in since the re-design, and there's much I haven't looked at/tried out...I am having some problems with speed that I hope will be resolved. At least in accessing messages and notifications. Seems fine outside of that. I generally like the aesthetics.....don't like the avi attached to the thread. Preferred the mystery of not knowing who created the thread until I clicked on it, and sometimes guessing who it may be....."Oh, I bet it's THAT jackass. Hatching schemes to catch some Smurfs again." You know the guy I'm talking about...

My main issue is not something Talon did. The ads are worse than ever. "The VGChartz Periscope" is now present on areas of the site it never was before, shrinking the usable viewing area down to a size that is more fit for a parody of website advertising than an actual application. Browsing members to see who was banned, profile pages, even settings. AND there are videos popping up too? That's not a good fit for me. And there's, I'm sorry to have to say, an element of disrespect to it. Yes, adblock...I'm not installing it for one site. And besides, I would ideally like to help a site I frequent with some type of support. I don't mind ads, but like anything else in life, there are limits. That's why I call myself The 14 Times Kid, and not Captain Infinity.

- "If you have the heart of a true winner, you can always get more pissed off than some other asshole."

Around the Network
gord352 said:
KLXVER said: