By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Nintendo quarterly results (Switch 68.3m, Animal Crossing 26.04m)

curl-6 said:
sethnintendo said:
Agente42 said:
javi741 said:
I have to say I'm Pleasantly surprised and happy that a simple game like Clubhouse games sold almost 1 million units in the past quarter alone and is now borderline at 2 million. I want more simple casual fun pick up play games on the Switch like we saw during the Wii era with stuff like Wii Sports and Wii Play, I hope this sends a message to Nintendo that there is demand for simple casual games like Wii Sports/Clubhouse games so maybe Nintendo could make a sequel to Wii Sports on Switch or something.

Agreed.

One Switch Sports with online + coop ( teams?, maybe?), leagues, tournaments will be great.

And more 2d platforms. One new AAA 2d Mario e and new DK returns. 

Yeah a switch sports would be nice.  Heck I just started playing wii sports and wii sports resort again recently. 

A new wave race, 1080, Advance Wars or Battalion, and F Zero would be nice for me.

A new F-Zero would be a dream come true, provided it was handled respectfully and by a sufficiently talented studio. 

And more RPG: new Golden Sun, new Mother, etc.

Around the Network
Agente42 said:
curl-6 said:

A new F-Zero would be a dream come true, provided it was handled respectfully and by a sufficiently talented studio. 

And more RPG: new Golden Sun, new Mother, etc.

Or the Grand-Daddy of them all; a proper Super Mario RPG 2.

Last edited by curl-6 - on 10 November 2020

padib said:

I have no idea how to follow-up. Firstly I am not sure you even understand what I'm comparing. You probably think I'm comparing Mario Odyssey to NSMB when I'm actually comparing NSMB to MK8 Deluxe.

With that in mind, what is wrong with what I said, and can you justify accusing me of trolling or was I right to say what I said about the level of intelligence of the people here?