By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Which PS1 classic should be remade for this or next generation?

Which PS1 classic should be remade next?

Castlevania: Symphony of the Night 165 11.55%

Dino Crisis 204 14.29%

Final Fantasy VIII 150 10.50%

Final Fantasy IX 107 7.49%

Final Fantasy Tactics 76 5.32%

The Legend of Dragoon 117 8.19%

Metal Gear Solid 240 16.81%

Parasite Eve 95 6.65%

Silent Hill 215 15.06%

Other: Please leave a comment with choice 59 4.13%

Total:1,428
BraLoD said:
Leynos said:

Neither dislike nor like it. You seem to not understand what mediocre means and think it means bad. It means average. Nor good or bad. Just average. This is clearly a game you played as a young child and so it's a childhood game so there is a lot of personal sentiment towards it. That's cool. However, nostalgia has rose-tinted goggles. Most of us have a game like that. I have been gaming since the 1980s, been on forums for a long long time. LoD, when brought up, is either what went wrong. A curiosity. A small number of folks who like it a lot. A classic is typically something widely loved and well-rated and remembered for years and years. Few remember LoD. More people talk about Xenogears. Suikoden II. Grandia. Panzer Dragoon Saga. These are smaller games not as big as FF7 but still very much remembered for good reason. You could argue LoD is a cult classic with a small but vocal fanbase. A game that got middling reviews. Was not a mass success. Not widely regarded as a great game and often forgotten by most when bringing up the greatest RPGs of that era. It has the makings of what could be a cult classic but not a classic in the same breath as the true greats of the era.

I know I love that game more than anything else, that doesn't have anything do it though, as I said multiple times.

I'm not talking about how much I like it, but how much people are still talking about it.