Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Switch owners, did you have a Wii U/3DS?

I owned a...

Wii U 10 8.40%

3DS 14 11.76%

Both 80 67.23%

Neither 15 12.61%

Total:119

Both.

The only Nintendo consoles I have not owned is the original Gameboy and the Virtual Boy.

Massimus - "Trump already has democrat support."

Around the Network

I had them both. The funny thing is that I bought the 3ds two months after the launch of Switch and the Wii U at 6 months.

Why not before?

R/ Because I had no money

Why just in the year of Switch launch?

R/ The Switch and Zelda BOTW aroused my curiosity. So I wanted to play most Zeldas before playing BOTW. I started playing TLOZ A link
to the Past. I loved the game and wanted more and the best way to play many Zelda games was with Wii U + 3ds. I played on the Wii U to Wind Waker, Twilight Princess and I was planning to play Skyward Sword but the game was damaged right at the moment you jump into the world below.
In 3ds I could play Ocarina of Time and A Link Between Worlds. After 1 year, play Zelda BOTW on Wii U. And the following year I bought the Switch. Later I plan to buy BOTW again but this time on Switch. I definitely want to return to that world.

The Wii U and the 3ds were the first consoles I had from Nintendo since the time of NES / SNES. I didn't have the rest because I didn't have money. That said, I definitely loved the time I had the Wii U and also the 3ds. Both have given me incredible experiences. Oh and needless to say that I not only played the Zeldas, I played many other games on both consoles.

Last edited by alejollorente10 - on 21 February 2020

Switch Friend Code = 5965 - 4586 - 6484

PSN: alejollorente10

Both, and loved them both