By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

That is a pity. I really wish I didn't have this issue, but I do. Any time a component on a webpage is moving while the main focus of the page is static, I am unable to focus on the static component, try as I might; the animated component constantly distracts me and makes it impossible. I really hate it, but there's no real solution to it. I'm really sorry about that.

Sky Render - Sanity is for the weak.

Around the Network

There is this site which I will call your sister site as it does the same thing only with movies.
http://boxofficemojo.com/

You should check out how they have things set-up both good and bad. I think in some areas your going beyond them. But they have been around for a while and might give you some ideas.

The movie pages have a "MERCHANDISE" section
http://boxofficemojo.com/movies/?id=titanic.htm

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1

^Very cool

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1

I'll be sure to use the widget if I ever buy from Amazon.

Nintendo still doomed?
Feel free to add me on 3DS or Switch! (PM me if you do ^-^)
Nintendo ID: Mako91                  3DS code: 4167-4543-6089

Sky Render said:
If I may suggest (and hopefully you're not too terribly angry at me at this point), text-based ads tend to work fairly well. Google uses them to great effect, since they're unintrusive enough for sorts like me who cannot handle moving elements on an otherwise static page, but are still quite visible and able to draw the attention of users.