By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - New York, Paris, London or Tokyo?

What city do you prefer/want to visit the most?

New York 7 9.72%

Paris 10 13.89%

London 7 9.72%

Tokyo 48 66.67%

Total:72

Tokyo! I started learning japanese about 2 months ago just to prepare myself for a trip to the city! At first I was really intimitaded by the language and for years I thought it would be impossible for me to learn it. Turns out I was totally wrong. You just need the right motivation and you need to learn everyday. At some point it just clicks. Now after just 8 weeks I know each and every character of ひらがな and カタカナ. Kanji are still a huge challenge, but I'm getting there!

Will travel to Tokyo probably in 2020! I'm looking forward to talk with people and really test my skills. Plus japanese culture is just awesome. Even though I'm not that big of an anime or manga person, I still love the games from japan and stuff like Hatsune Miku.

Last edited by OdinHades - on 30 April 2018

Official member of VGC's Nintendo family, approved by the one and only RolStoppable. I feel honored.

Around the Network

I’ve been to London and Paris, I wouldn’t mind living in both but I lean more towards Paris. Never been to NY and Tokyo but I would love to visit both cities.

OdinHades said:

Tokyo! I started learning japanese about 2 months ago just to prepare myself for a trip to the city! At first I was really intimitaded by the language and for years I thought it would be impossible for me to learn it. Turns out I was totally wrong. You just need the right motivation and you need to learn everyday. At some point it just clicks. Now after just 8 weeks I know each and every character of ひらがな and カタカナ. Kanji are still a huge challenge, but I'm getting there!