By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Super Smash Bros coming to Switch in 2018

MTZehvor said:
SKMBlake said:

This logo has more in common with the Super Smash Bros Brawl logo than the Wii U logo. Unless it's a Brawl port, it's definitely a new game.

I'd disagree. The font is quite clearly the one used in for Smash 4. Brawl's logo lacks the downward curve on the "Smash" part of the logo that Smash 4's has, and the bottom letters again lack the same angle.

See how Smash 4's is much more curved?

Now compare that to this:

The font is MUCH more similar to Smash 4's than Brawl's; it's just a minimalist version. The only thing that makes it more "Brawl" like is the way the "o" is shaped.

It's the same font used in both versions (Brawl or Wii U). I'm a graphic designer so I can clearly spot the differences. Same font for the Wii and the Wii U version, the only difference is that it's stretched horizontally in the Wii U version, but it's more close to the Brawl logo than the Wii U logo. And the O of Bros is shaped like the Brawl logo.

It doesn't matter if you agree or not, it's just not the same logo.

Around the Network
MTZehvor said: