By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Visceral re-affirms Battlefield Hardline as 900p on PS4, 720p on XB1

Wright said:

Well, I pretty much doubt this is bad optimization, given Visceral's track record. This means both next-gen consoles have hit their limits. This is going to be the standard from now on.

There are many games that look much better than Hardline and run at a higher resolution. That is what leads me to believe it is down to poor optimization but hey, what do I know, I'm no developer...

Around the Network
Guitarguy said:

There are many games that look much better than Hardline and run at a higher resolution. That is what leads me to believe it is down to poor optimization but hey, what do I know, I'm no developer...

Not really, Hardline is the most graphically-intensive game right now.

Wright said:
Guitarguy said:

I guess we didn't learn from last gen about games getting better looking over time..

There's only 2 races: White and 'Political Agenda'
2 Genders: Male and 'Political Agenda'
2 Hairstyles for female characters: Long and 'Political Agenda'
2 Sexualities: Straight and 'Political Agenda'

ArchangelMadzz said:
Locknuts said:

Except my 4 year old PC with midrange graphics cards plays these games at 1080p & 60fps. These consoles are unacceptably weak. The only thing they have going for them is their exclusives, and they've been pretty weak so far.

They need to have them at a particular price point, You obviously have to remember these consoles come with $60 controllers, the hardware alone costs $340 and that is the way they will always be if there are future consoles, the best you can get for the price. They also record all of the gameplay as well which anyone who has done so on their PC does affect performance. They’re fine.