By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - No brainer: If RARE returned to glory would X1 be your choice over the PS4?

jetforcejiminy said:
BraveNewWorld said:
Probably not. Sony still has franchises like The Show that set it apart.

that series is exclusive for a reason: it barely sells. it's been on a steep decline for the last decade and not a single title has ever come close to breaking even 1m. i'd say that's just as niche as even the lesser rare of recent memory. tho of course you're probably just speaking for yourself here.

Yeah, I'm a big fan of baseball. So for me personally a Sony console is a must every gen, but I usually end up with all the systems by the end of a gen anyway.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

Around the Network
LubeMeUpUncleAlfred said:
The_Sony_Girl1 said:
Nobody would buy it anyway, because the majority of people on Xbox would be shooter fanatics.

This, that and the other.

Batgirl agrees with me, therefore I am right.

Bet with Xander XT: 

I can beat more games on his 3DS than he can on my PSVita in a month. Loser has to buy the winner a game on his/her handheld Guess who won? http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=193531

Me!

LOL no. RARE is nice and all but Naughty dog shits all over pretty much every dev except for Rockstar.

It would be a selling point for me.

It would diversify the xbox lineup if there were quality rare-esk games. One of a number of reasons I'm unlikely to get an xboxone is that I feel the don't cater to my personal tastes with their exclusives. Rare would change that.

If (BIG "if") Rare returned to its former glory and started cranking out great games, then yeah, I would happily buy an Xbox One. It wouldn't be enough for me to favor Xbox One though, in the same way that Nintendo's games aren't enough for me to favor Wii U.