By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - What do people around you think about the wii?

I don't know why I'm arguing my co-workers point but they think it's great for parties but since they never have parties it sucks. So basiclly no games for loners. - agian their argument not mine as I think there are plenty.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network

hahaa. the school that thinks you're cool if you have a psp. now thats funny! i feel sorry for anyone that shelled out the money for a psp.

for some reason nintendo is not seen as being cool with teenages/college-aged kids who think they themselves are cool. as if nintendo isn't cool enough for them. probably because they just think violence is cool and so a system that doesn't focus on violent games is gay.

i love my wii, my roommate loves his 360 and doesn't like the wii. i've noticed people like i said above people who only plays games they think are looked at as "cool" like fps don't even try the wii and think its for kids. but all my friends (besides my roommate) and family who i've ever seen play the wii absolutely loves it. heck, my dad and older brother and a friend of mine all had me find them a wii about a year ago after they played wii sports on mine. and that friend just moved out of his family's house and his sister wants a wii and his dad wants his own wii so he can play guitar hero. generally the people who don't think of themselves as being "too cool" to play the wii, which are basically the sports/violence only gamers, seems to absolutely love it once they play it.

end of '08 predictions: wii - 43 million,  360 - 25 million, ps3 - 20 million