By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - What do people around you think about the wii?

^ you think 360 is starting to suck or they do?

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network

Most of my friends (20-30 year old gamers/programmers) hate Sony. More to the point, anything non-Sony is good, anything Sony doesn't get a mention. I wouldn't say they're Wii fans, but fans of non-Sony consoles. The 360 and Wii are pretty much in equal standing as far as that's concerned, but more of my friends own a Wii than a 360.

Some of my older friends and relatives have come over my place to check out the Wii. Everyone who's seen it has been interested in it. Most of them consider it to be the next PlayStation or at least liken it to one. For them, it's a different kind of PlayStation. New. Unique. Different. Those are the selling points for them. It offers a different experience to the old PlayStation 2.

60% of my town is 360
30% of my town is PS3
10% of my town is Wii

The few wii owners either have a second console, and are very hapy with both, own one and are happy(ME!!), or own one, and don't like it.

65% of people in my town who have a wii are happy with it.
30% have a wii and aren't happy with it.
5% have two console and are happy.

Guitar Hero 3/ Smash Hits