By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Am I the only one around here who doesn't care about Miyamoto's new IP?

Are you hyped for Myamoto's new IP?

Yes! Can't wait! It will... 103 36.14%

I expect it to be okay. 20 7.02%

I don't know what to exp... 110 38.60%

I just don't care about ... 52 18.25%

Total:285

I'm curious about what type of game its gonna be.

Around the Network

It's his last hurrah; I'm expecting it to be something great.

"On my business card I am a corporate president. In my mind I am a game developer. But in my heart I am a gamer." - Satoru Iwata

BraveNewWorld said:
It's his last hurrah; I'm expecting it to be something great.

he'll be making games till he's 100!!!

Get Your Portable ID!Lord of Ratchet and Clank

Duke of Playstation Plus

Warden of Platformers

I'm extremely excited for any situation. Here's two possible situations that would make me happy:
1. He shows off a really interesting game, in which case I would obviously be intrigued.
2. He shows off another game like Wii Music, in which case I would laugh at everyone's demise and sadness.

He can't go wrong.

Quickly edited the thread title to appease NinPie.

Also, I am pumped for it as well. Please don't let us down Miyamoto!

Here lies the dearly departed Nintendomination Thread.

Around the Network

I highly respect Miyamoto and think he is one of the most important game developers of all times, but i dont think his new IP will be really core/hardcore. (i still hate these words, but i want you to know what i mean^^)
I have the feeling, he is creating an IP on par with animal crossing. Of course not the same, but rather a game for "everyone".

I really care about it, but i dont expect very much.

The guy is a legend in the world of gaming, responsible for some of the most iconic gaming characters and titles of all time and worthy of the highest of respect.