By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Is this the reason why kinect is mandatory ?

so once again either you think the offer is worth it and you pay for it or you don't like and don't pay for it or don't buy it.... nobody is forcing anybody to buy in MS plans...

Around the Network

oh and not saying I like the ad in the bottom right corner or defending MS for doing so.... I'm just saying it didn't bother me so far I guess I have lower standards than some people.... it might be also that I have been an advertising and communication major in 2 different countries when I was a student and have been a marketing manager by trade until recently.... so it would be like being a stem cell researcher and be against stem cells research

sales2099 said:
God forbid you will actually use it for the convienence.

Voice search marketplace, skype with ppl, headset free voice commands in gaming.

I mean cmon, some gamers mindsets...... Like a bunch of seniors that refuse to embrace modern conveniences.

Make infringing on privacy so convinient that the 'plebs' won't mind.. thats exactly how you make these things work.

3DS FC# 4553-9947-9017 NNID: Bajablo

Torn-City - MMO text based RPG, join me! :)

endimion said:
now on your other hardware I don't see what's different so far you apparently can be offline, can turn off Kinect services and they haven't openly said they will use it to flood you with advertising.... that's just people assuming those things in regard of current news and other non sense.... I don't buy it a second