By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Will Vita start outselling WiiU now?

Which console will come out on top this year?

WiiU 256 51.51%

Vita 135 27.16%

They will be about even 49 9.86%

No idea 35 7.04%

Show results 22 4.43%

Total:497
Scisca said:
Ljink96 said:
I'm sorry guys, I love mario but the New Super Mario Bros. series is slowly dying. It's like if you've played the Wii one you've played all of them. It's not an example of what the Wii U hardware is really capable of. I've been gaming for many years, don't question my credibility please. I'm really tired on New Super Mario Bros. they need a new mario series honestly. I love Nintendo's mario games but there's a point in time where mario is enough. What's really stupid is comparing the Vita to the Wii U. Two totally different consoles/machines. If you can't count the Wii U is still doing better than the vita even though it is slightly.

The system may have a Mario game but it isn't an innovative mario game. Nobody is going to go buy a Wii U because New Super Mario Bros. U is taking advantage of the hardware and it's completely different. Super Mario Galaxy added in new mechanics that made Sunshine look like crap. People want games that they feel are new. New Super Mario Bros. isn't that new anymore. If you've played one you've played them all. Yes, I'm still a Nintendo fan but my thoughts on the series haven't changed. After NSMBW it gets kinda old.